State Flag

Elected and Appointed Officials In United States

Promoting Democracy Through Education

List of Elected and Appointed Officials

US Cabinet

Established in Article II, Section 2, of the Constitution, the Cabinet's role is to advise the President on any subject he may require relating to the duties of each member's respective office.

The Cabinet includes the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs, as well as the Attorney General.

The President

US President
Donald J. Trump is the 45th President of the United States. He believes the United States has incredible potential and will go on to exceed anything that it has achieved in the past.

The Vice President

US Vice Pres.
Michael R. Pence is the 48th and current Vice President of the United States. Pence was born in Columbus, Indiana, on June 7, 1959, one of six children born to Edward and Nancy Pence.

US Departments

Department of State:
Secretary Rex Tillerson
Department of the Treasury:
Secretary Steven Mnuchin
Department of Defense:
General James Mattis
Department of Justice:
Attorney General Jeff Sessions
Department of Interior :
Secretary Ryan Zinke
Department of Agriculture:
Secretary Sonny Perdue
Department of Commerce:
Secretary Wilbur Ross
Department of Labor:
Secretary Alexander Acosta
Department of Health and Human Services:
Secretary Tomas Price
Department of Housing and Urban Development:
Secretary Ben Carson
Department of Transportation:
Secretary Elaine Chao
Department of Energy:
Secretary Rick Perry
Department of Education:
Secretary Betsy DeVos
Department of Veterans Affairs:
Secretary David Shulkin
Department of Homeland Security:
Acting Secretary Elaine C. Duke

The following positions have the status of Cabinet-rank:

White House Chief of Staff :
John F. Kelly
United States Trade Representative:
Ambassador Robert Lighthizer
Director of National Intelligence:
Daniel Coats
United States Mission to the United Nations:
Ambassador Nikki Haley
Director of the Central Intelligence Agency:
Mike Pompeo
Office of Management and Budget:
Director Mick Mulvaney
Environmental Protection Agency:
Administrator Scott Pruitt
Small Business Administration:
Administrator Linda McMahon
Join Us: